Posted in Book & Blogger Awards

Sunshine Blogger Award #5 & 6

Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated again for the Sunshine Blogger Award by my friends Leslie and Brittany. Thank you both so much for the award! These are two of my favorite bloggers, and if you aren’t already, you should go and check out/follow their blogs right now! 🙂

Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you.
  3. Nominate 11 new bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  4. List the rules.

Continue reading “Sunshine Blogger Award #5 & 6”

Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

themightyheartofsunnystjames

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake ~ 370 pages ~ published 3/26/19 by Little, Brown

Goodreads Synopsis:

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel–perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.

When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a “New Life Plan”: 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time.

Continue reading “Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James”

Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: You’d Be Mine

youdbemine

You’d Be Mine by Erin Hahn ~ 304 pages ~ to be published 4/2/19 by Wednesday Books

Goodreads Synopsis:

Annie Mathers is America’s sweetheart and heir to a country music legacy full of all the things her Gran warned her about. Superstar Clay Coolidge is most definitely going to end up one of those things.

But unfortunately for Clay, if he can’t convince Annie to join his summer tour, his music label is going to drop him. That’s what happens when your bad boy image turns into bad boy reality. Annie has been avoiding the spotlight after her parents’ tragic death, except on her skyrocketing YouTube channel. Clay’s label wants to land Annie, and Clay has to make it happen.
Continue reading “Book Review: You’d Be Mine”