Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: February 2021

This month I read a total of 16 books! I have been on fire these past two months, and I’m hoping this will continue to be the trend. I’m a little worried that I’m going to burn myself out, but I guess that’s future me’s problem 😂

While I am aiming for 150, I am also aiming to diversify my reading. I am trying to break into genres I don’t typically gravitate toward. I am hoping to read more non-fiction and classics. And, as always, I am taking part in several reading challenges.

Let’s get into it!


Continue reading “Monthly Wrap-Up: February 2021”
Posted in Books

Fantastic Audiobooks for You to Read!

There is a bit of a debate amongst readers about whether audiobooks actually count as reading. In my opinion, they absolutely do! You are listening to the book, yes, but you are still receiving and retaining the story or information just as you would with a physical book. I didn’t start getting into audiobooks until a few years ago, and now they comprise a large portion of my reading each year!

If you are new to audiobooks, or are just looking for new ones to listen to, then this list is a good place to start! These are some of my favorite audiobooks that I have ever read:


Continue reading “Fantastic Audiobooks for You to Read!”
Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: The Paris Library

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles ~ 368 pages ~ to be published February 9, 2021 by Atria Books (Simon & Schuster)

Goodreads Synopsis:

Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife.

Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious Odile Souchet has it all: her handsome police officer beau and a dream job at the American Library in Paris. When the Nazis march into Paris, Odile stands to lose everything she holds dear, including her beloved library. Together with her fellow librarians, Odile joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. But when the war finally ends, instead of freedom, Odile tastes the bitter sting of unspeakable betrayal.

Continue reading “Book Review: The Paris Library”