Posted in Books

Books I Love That Have Under 2000 Ratings on Goodreads

color books on grey wooden backgroundThere are so many great books out there that don’t get noticed nearly enough. These are all books that I gave 5 stars to, but that have less than 2000 ratings on Goodreads. I thought it would be fun to talk about some of these books, and hopefully get them some more love, which they all deserve! Continue reading “Books I Love That Have Under 2000 Ratings on Goodreads”

Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: February 2020

Monthly Wrap UpHello! It’s time for a monthly wrap-up! This month I have read a grand total of 11 books!

I’m going to try to do things slightly differently this year. I am going to keep y’all updated on how my various book challenges are going in each of my monthly wrap-ups.

Let’s get into it! Continue reading “Monthly Wrap-Up: February 2020”

Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2020

Hello! It’s been a while since I’ve done a monthly wrap-up! This month I have read a grand total of 13 books! I was not expecting to finish so many. I think it is largely because it is so cold outside and I don’t want to go do anything 😂

I’m going to try to do things slightly differently this year. I am going to keep y’all updated on how my various book challenges are going in each of my monthly wrap-ups. 

Let’s get into it!


Continue reading “Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2020”

Posted in Books

Books I Want To Read This Fall

book book pages college educationFall is one of my favorite seasons. I love the weather, the clothes, the food, the festivals – it really is a magical time of year. It is also the time of year for me to pull out my more spooky reads. Now, don’t misunderstand, I’m a giant weenie. So, no horror for me! But, books with a gothic/mysterious/atmospheric edge are definitely in the game.

So, here is a list of the books that I want to read this fall!


Continue reading “Books I Want To Read This Fall”

Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

themightyheartofsunnystjames

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake ~ 370 pages ~ published 3/26/19 by Little, Brown

Goodreads Synopsis:

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel–perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.

When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a “New Life Plan”: 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time.

Continue reading “Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James”