Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2020

Hello! It’s been a while since I’ve done a monthly wrap-up! This month I have read a grand total of 13 books! I was not expecting to finish so many. I think it is largely because it is so cold outside and I don’t want to go do anything 😂

I’m going to try to do things slightly differently this year. I am going to keep y’all updated on how my various book challenges are going in each of my monthly wrap-ups. 

Let’s get into it!


Continue reading “Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2020”

Posted in Books

Books I Want To Read This Fall

book book pages college educationFall is one of my favorite seasons. I love the weather, the clothes, the food, the festivals – it really is a magical time of year. It is also the time of year for me to pull out my more spooky reads. Now, don’t misunderstand, I’m a giant weenie. So, no horror for me! But, books with a gothic/mysterious/atmospheric edge are definitely in the game.

So, here is a list of the books that I want to read this fall!


Continue reading “Books I Want To Read This Fall”

Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

themightyheartofsunnystjames

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake ~ 370 pages ~ published 3/26/19 by Little, Brown

Goodreads Synopsis:

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel–perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.

When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a “New Life Plan”: 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time.

Continue reading “Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James”