Posted in Books

Books I Love That Have Under 2000 Ratings on Goodreads

color books on grey wooden backgroundThere are so many great books out there that don’t get noticed nearly enough. These are all books that I gave 5 stars to, but that have less than 2000 ratings on Goodreads. I thought it would be fun to talk about some of these books, and hopefully get them some more love, which they all deserve! Continue reading “Books I Love That Have Under 2000 Ratings on Goodreads”

Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

themightyheartofsunnystjames

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake ~ 370 pages ~ published 3/26/19 by Little, Brown

Goodreads Synopsis:

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel–perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.

When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a “New Life Plan”: 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time.

Continue reading “Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James”

Posted in Books

Most Anticipated Books of 2019

As we near the end of 2018, I find myself looking forward to all of the great reading possibilities on the horizon. There are so many amazing books that are coming out next year, that I thought I would list them all here so that you could look forward to them with me! Here is a list of the books I am most looking forward to in 2019!

(*Forewarning: This is a long post! Sorry not sorry! 😉 *)

books on wooden deck tabletop

Continue reading “Most Anticipated Books of 2019”